After almost two months of waiting since the release of LEGO Marvel’s Avengers, Warner Bros. Interactive officially announced the details on the downloadable content (DLC) that will be made available together with the game’s season pass. Due for release on March 29, the season pass costs $9.99 and will include 5 DLC packs in line with the games original focus on current and upcoming characters of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The first two will roll out on the 29th, while the remaining three DLCs will be made available later in spring. As an added bonus, those who will purchase the Season Pass will also receive three extra character packs, which give a total of 8 DLC worth of Season Pass for just $9.99.


Here’s a breakdown of what each character pack has to offer. Again take note that only the first two DLC will be immediately available on March 29 while the remaining three will soon follow.  Plot description’s are courtesy of Warner Bros. Interactive.


Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack

After an exploding alien machine grants her amazing super powers, Carol Danvers became the interstellar Super Hero known as Captain Marvel! Now, when arch-enemies reappear in her life, it’s up to Captain Marvel to save the city of New York. Characters and vehicles include:

  • Captain Marvel
  • Captain Marvel’s Skycycle
  • Helen Cobb’s Plane
  • Kang The Conqueror
  • Magnitron
  • Moonstone
  • Poundcakes
  • Tic
  • Warbird
  • Wonder Man


The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack

Baron Zemo and his Masters of Evil are up to no good when they attempt to lure out the Avengers and defeat them in this re-telling of the classic 1963 comic book adventure. This pack features 11 playable characters and one new level.

  • Baron Zemo
  • Black Knight (Dane Whitman)
  • Black Knight (Nathan Garrett)
  • Enchantress
  • Executioner
  • Iron Man (Classic)
  • Melter
  • Radioactive Man
  • Thor (Classic)
  • Valinor
  • Whirlwind


Soon to follow this spring are the Classic Black Panther Character & Level Pack, the All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack, and the Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack.

black panther

Classic Black Panther Character & Level Pack

In a re-telling of T’Challa’s origin story, Black Panther and his sister Shuri must evade the chaos of an invasion of their home country Wakanda and save their mother from the clutches of the villainous Klaw. This pack features nine playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.

  • Aragorn
  • Black Knight (Augustine du Lac)
  • Black Panther
  • Black Panther Skybike
  • Dora Milaje Warrior
  • Killmonger
  • Man-Ape (M’Baku)
  • Shuri
  • Ulysses Klaw (Classic)
  • White Wolf



All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack

Sorcerer Supreme Doctor Strange and his powerful ally Clea must travel to the Dark Dimension and fend off the villainous Mordo and Dormammu. This pack features eight playable characters and one new level.

  • Baron Mordo
  • Clea
  • Doctor Strange
  • Doctor Voodoo
  • Dormammu
  • Jennifer Kale
  • Mindless One Warrior
  • Night Nurse



Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack

The team finds itself in a dangerous position after failing to make peace with the enigmatic Inhumans. The Inhumans have now occupied the S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier and it’s up to the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to neutralize the threat and uncover the secrets of Afterlife. This pack features 13 playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.

  • Agent Daisy Johnson
  • Agent Leo Fitz
  • Agent Koenig
  • Agent Melinda May
  • Agent Bobbi Morse
  • Agent Jemma Simmons
  • Cal Johnson/Mr. Hyde
  • Deathlok
  • Gordon
  • Grant Ward
  • Jiaying
  • Lincoln
  • Raina
  • The Bus


Season Pass holders will have free access to these extra three character packs:



The Avengers Explorer Character Pack

  • Iron Skull
  • Scuba Iron Man
  • Space Iron Man



The Avengers Adventurer Character Pack

  • Hyperion
  • Scuba Captain America
  • Space Captain America



The Thunderbolts Character Pack

  • Atlas
  • Citizen V
  • Jolt
  • Mach V
  • Meteorite
  • Songbird
  • Techno


The LEGO Marvel Avenger’s Season Pass is available $9.99, however, gamers have the option of purchasing a particular DLC for just $2.99 if they wish to try it out first. Buying the entire Season Pass sounds like a pretty good investment. For those who are planning to get the game later on may opt to purchase the LEGO Marvel Avengers Deluxe Edition for $69.99, which includes the main game and the Season Pass.

Author: Albert Balanza

Teacher, student, dad, AFOL, psych geek & everything in between. :)

Leave a Reply