LEGO Harry Potter Collection for the Xbox One and Switch Is Now Available

lego harry potter collection 1

These days, the cinematic focus of the Wizarding World franchise from J.K. Rowling and Warner Bros. is on the prequel adventures of Newt Scamander and his Fantastic Beasts.  But fans will always be drawn to the original saga of Harry Potter and his seven years’ struggle against the evil Voldemort. LEGO and Harry Potter fans in the 2010s have been blessed with the series of WB Interactive and Traveller’s Tales LEGO video games about the Boy Who Lived, released on multiple video game platforms and re-released in a remastered format on today’s latest consoles. The newest take on this, LEGO Harry Potter Collection, is finally out starting today and to celebrate its release, WB Games UK have put out one last trailer for launch, again showcasing the good old LEGO Harry Potter gaming experience in high-definition graphics quality.

The LEGO Harry Potter Collection contains the original games from LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 (2010) and Years 5-7 (2011), and was first re-released in its remastered form for the PlayStation 4 two years ago. This year it comes out for the Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, and also includes two DLC packs, one for extra characters and variations and one for more magical spells.

lego harry potter collection 3

lego harry potter collection 2

lego harry potter collection 4

The LEGO Harry Potter Collection will make for a great way to immerse Potter-fans in the Wizarding World ahead of the release of Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, premiering soon on November 16. You may order your copy of this latest video game offering over at Amazon where it currently sells for a discounted price (for Xbox One consoles).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: