LEGO Marvel Avengers Black Panther DLC Out Now

Black Panther DLC 3

LEGO and Warner Bros. Interactive teamed up last March to create five awesome DLCs or downloadable content that comes along with its Season Pass promo. For just $9.99, fans of the hit game LEGO Marvel Avengers may receive 5 additional DLCs, two of which were released already last March 29 with the Classic Captain Marvel Pack and the Masters of Evil Pack.

This time around, the third instalment of these DLCs has just dropped in with the Classic Black Panther Pack. For $2.99 for the individual Black Panther Pack in case you don’t want to go all out for the entire Season Pass, you’ll get to see the Warrior King of Wakanda battle alongside his sister Shuri as they save Wakanda from an impending invasion, and rescue their mother from the clutches of their nemesis Klaw and the Black Knight. The timing couldn’t be better, with Captain America: Civil War showing in US theaters this Friday, May 6.

Black Panther DLCjpg

Joining the roster of playable superheroes and supervillains rendered in minifig form in this Black Panther DLC are Aragorn, Black Knight (Augustine du Lac), Black Panther himself, Dora Milaje Warrior, Killmonger, Man-Ape (M’Baku), Shuri, Ulysses Klaw, and the White Wolf. The DLC also features Black Panther’s Skybike.

Black Panther DLC 5 Black Panther DLC 1 Black Panther DLC 2 LEGO® MARVEL's Avengers_20160503120614

In case you’re curious to find out how the Classic Black Panther Pack plays out, YouTube gaming master Blitzwinger just uploaded a video walkthrough on this recent LEGO Marvel Avengers DLC. Check this out.

The remaining two DLC packs which are the Doctor Strange and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D packs will be available towards the end of spring. Here’s what to expect from them courtesy of Warner Bros Interactive.

All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack

Sorcerer Supreme Doctor Strange and his powerful ally Clea must travel to the Dark Dimension and fend off the villainous Mordo and Dormammu. This pack features eight playable characters and one new level. Characters include Baron Mordo, Clea, Doctor Strange, Doctor Voodoo, Dormammu, Jennifer Kale, Mindless One Warrior, Night Nurse.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack

The team finds itself in a dangerous position after failing to make peace with the enigmatic Inhumans. The Inhumans have now occupied the S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier and it’s up to the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to neutralize the threat and uncover the secrets of Afterlife. This pack features 13 playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level. Characters include Agent Daisy Johnson, Agent Leo Fitz, Agent Koenig, Agent Melinda May, Agent Bobbi Morse, Agent Jemma Simmons, Cal Johnson/Mr. Hyde, Deathlok, Gordon, Grant Ward, Jiaying, Lincoln, Raina, The Bus.

Author: Albert Balanza

Teacher, student, dad, AFOL, psych geek & everything in between. :)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: