WB Games Releases New LEGO Star Wars the Force Awakens Trailer and Posters


In honor of Star Wars Day (May the Fourth), Warner Bros. Games revealed never before seen, new content for its upcoming LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens video game. They gave us a teaser last February and this time, in a fitting tribute to what has been a sacred day for all generation of loyal fans of the Star Wars franchise, WB Games pays it forward by pulling away the veil a little bit more on their latest instalment of LEGO Star Wars video games.

The brand new trailer features the untold tales that culminated to what we now see in Star Wars Episode VII The Force Awakens, re-told of course under the playful lens of LEGO. These snippets are somehow similar to the series of LEGO Star Wars shorts that has been uploaded on the Toys R Us YouTube channel a couple of weeks ago, beginning with Poe Dameron’s rescueof Admiral Ackbar, followed by Han Solo and Chewie’s voyage to capture the wildly ravenous Rathars. Watch the trailer below.

The six side missions that go along the main game or plot provides us with greater content to the back stories that transpired prior to the events of The Force Awakens.

Rathtar Hunting – Follows Han Solo and Chewbacca’s voyage to capture the ravenous Rathtars


Lor San Tekka’s Return – Uncovers secrets behind Lor San Tekka’s journey to the Jakku Village.

Poe to the Rescue – Details Poe Dameron’s daring rescue mission to save Admiral Ackbar.


Crimson Corsair – Explores how the notorious Outer Rim pirate, the Crimson Corsair, foiled the plans of the First Order.

Trouble Over Taul– Follows the events leading up C-3PO’s acquisition of his new red arm.


Ottegan Assault– Reveals a puzzle piece to how the Resistance and the First Order find Lor San Tekka on Jakku.


LEGO Star Wars The Force Awakens also features original voice work and dialogues from the star studded theatrical cast, including:

  • Adam Driver (Kylo Ren)
  • Anthony Daniels (C-3PO)
  • Carrie Fisher (Leia Organa)
  • Daisy Ridley (Rey)
  • Domhall Gleeson (General Hux)
  • Gwendoline Christie (Captain Phasma)
  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)
  • John Boyega (Finn)
  • Lupita Nyong’o (Maz Kanata)
  • Max von Sydow (Lor San Tekka)
  • Oscar Isaac (Poe Dameron)

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be released on June 28, 2016 across all major gaming platforms known to mankind. You may pre-order it here, and while you’re at it check out these cool posters and wallpapers that you may use for your pc or mobile devices. Click on the images to download.

Wallpaper_Portrait Wallpaper_Portrait_Deluxe Wallpaper_Portrait_May4thWallpaper_Landscape Wallpaper_Landscape_Deluxe Wallpaper_Landscape_May4th


Source: Bricks Fans

Author: Albert Balanza

Teacher, student, dad, AFOL, psych geek & everything in between. :)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: