WATCH: LEGO Marvel Avengers All New, All Different Doctor Strange DLC Gameplay

doc strange 2

Hot on the heels from last week’s DLC release of LEGO Marvel Avengers Black Panther, comes the fourth instalment of downloadable content from Warner Bros. Interactive and TT Games. The “All New, All Different Doctor Strange Pack” comes bundled together with the Season Pass that was offered last March. For $2.99 for the Doctor Strange DLC Pack in case you did not purchase the entire Season Pass bundle, you’ll get the chance to see the Sorcerer Supreme thwart the evil plans of Baron Mordo and Dormammu as they wreck havoc inside the Sanctum Sanctorum. To help him in his fight against the villainous duo, Doctor Strange enlist the help of an ally from the Dark Dimension, the sorceress Clea.

Doc Strange DLC

As the title suggests, the Doctor Strange DLC features an all new iteration of the Sorcerer Supreme, with variations on his cape and hair printing giving him a younger look. He looks very similar to Tony Stark actually, as Brian pointed out in the walkthrough gameplay video below. He also wields a mystical battle axe as he engages enemies. What is neat about this DLC is that it allows players to switch between the roles of Doctor Strange in the physical world as he fends off Baron Mordo, and Clea in the Dark Dimension as she prevents Dormammu in providing a mystical force field to Baron Mordo. It’s like playing in two places at the same time. Here’s Brian with another gameplay video for us to enjoy.

The “All New, All Different Doctor Strange Character and Level Pack” for LEGO Marvel Avengers also features eight playable characters such as a new version of Doctor Strange, Clea, Baron Mordo, Dormammu, Doctor Voodoo, Jennifer Kale, Mindless One Warrior, and Night Nurse. As you have seen in Brian’s walkthrough, most of the characters in this DLC have flight and long range fighting capabilities. The Mindless One is a great addition to one of your bash and smash characters similar to the Hulk and Hulkbuster.

We still have another DLC set to be released with Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character and Level Pack, which features the most number of playable characters to be unlocked (13 to be exact) plus a new vehicle. Be sure to stay tuned here at the Brick Show for more of Brian’s gameplay walkthroughs. Drop us a note in the comments section below if you have any LEGO video games that you would like us to review or do a similar walkthrough video.

Author: Albert Balanza

Teacher, student, dad, AFOL, psych geek & everything in between. :)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: