WB Games Reveals “LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga” DLC, Release Dates

skywalkersaga dlc banner

Next month…scratch that, less than a month away, LEGO gamers can finally play that long-awaited “Star Wars” mega-title. “LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga” became the first name in the exercise of patience with its lengthy release date. Those development and pandemic-related delays were notoriously not much help either. Even some heavily-anticipated movies premiered in cinemas before “Skywalker Saga” would hit game shops. But as the days count down it seems the April 5 date is now rock-solid. And as if to make up for the “torture,” Traveller’s Tales and WB Games announced a nicely-packed DLC release schedule for fans.

According to The Brick Fan, “LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga” is getting seven DLC batches right off the gate. Even better, four of them will drop right on the April 5 release date itself. These DLC packs feature additional characters, primarily those that appeared outside the nine films of the three movie trilogies. That means the two “Star Wars Story” cinematic spinoffs and the limited series streaming on Disney+. Here’s a rundown on what to expect per DLC pack:

April 5
The Mandalorian (season 1)
  1. Mandalorian/Din Djarin
  2. Grogu (NPC)
  3. Greef Karga
  4. Cara Dune
  5. IG-11
  6. Kuiil
Solo: A Star Wars Story
  1. Han Solo (young)
  2. Chewbacca (young)
  3. Lando Calrissian (young)
  4. Qi’ra
  5. Tobias Beckett
  6. Enfys Nest
Classic Characters
  1. Luke Skywalker
  2. Princess Leia
  3. Han Solo
  4. Darth Vader
  5. Lando Calrissian
  1. Death Trooper
  2. Incinerator Trooper
  3. Range Trooper
  4. Imperial Shore Trooper
  5. Mimban Trooper

skywalkersaga dlc 1

April 19
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
  1. Jyn Erso
  2. Bodhi Rook
  3. Cassian Andor
  4. K-2SO
  5. Chirrut Imwe
  6. Baze Malbu
  7. Director Krennic
May 4
The Mandalorian (season 2)
  1. Ahsoka Tano
  2. Boba Fett
  3. Bo Katan
  4. Fennec Shand
  5. Moff Gideon
The Bad Batch
  1. Hunter Wrecker
  2. Tech
  3. Crosshair
  4. Echo

“LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga” releases on April 5 for Microsoft Windows, Xbox One and Series X/S, Sony PlayStation 4 and 5, and The Nintendo Switch.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: